Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 44

Thread: Nomorobo.com

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    5

    Default Nomorobo.com

    I searched, but couldn't find whether VOIPo supports the free robocall blocking service provided at nomorobo.com. You need simultaneous ring for this to work, but I'm not sure what else is involved. Can anyone confirm whether this works or not?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Irvine CA
    Posts
    1,542,128,037

    Default Re: Nomorobo.com

    We have actually been working with them to get their service integrated. It should be an option in the control panel soon.
    Timothy Dick
    Founder/CEO
    VOIPo.com

    Interact with VOIPo: Twitter, Facebook

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    163

    Default Re: Nomorobo.com

    Quote Originally Posted by VOIPoTim View Post
    We have actually been working with them to get their service integrated. It should be an option in the control panel soon.
    Tim, will this feature be available in resellers accounts as well?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Irvine CA
    Posts
    1,542,128,037

    Default Re: Nomorobo.com

    Possibly. The way they handle integration is that the user has to register on their site and select a provider from the list so I'm not 100% sure we can get all the resellers added in, but we may be able to. Ultimately it would work now if you select a different provider from their list, but it'd just have bad instructions but they're just how to setup simring to a special number so if you know how to use sim ring already you could technically set it up already.
    Timothy Dick
    Founder/CEO
    VOIPo.com

    Interact with VOIPo: Twitter, Facebook

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Durham, NC
    Posts
    35

    Default Re: Nomorobo.com

    Quote Originally Posted by VOIPoTim View Post
    We have actually been working with them to get their service integrated. It should be an option in the control panel soon.
    Cool. Any estimate in when this service will be available in the control panel?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Irvine CA
    Posts
    1,542,128,037

    Default Re: Nomorobo.com

    Hoping to have it wrapped up soon. Our developers are working with their developers still. It's very close though.
    Timothy Dick
    Founder/CEO
    VOIPo.com

    Interact with VOIPo: Twitter, Facebook

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    St. Louis, MO
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Nomorobo.com

    Is their an ETA on this yet? Would love to have this feature.
    "Quando omni flunkus moritati"
    (When all else fails, play dead)

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Irvine CA
    Posts
    1,542,128,037

    Default Re: Nomorobo.com

    Quote Originally Posted by Red Green View Post
    Is their an ETA on this yet? Would love to have this feature.
    We're still waiting for them to finish up the integration. In most current update, they said it should be by the end of this month.
    Timothy Dick
    Founder/CEO
    VOIPo.com

    Interact with VOIPo: Twitter, Facebook

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    St. Louis, MO
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Nomorobo.com

    Thanks for the update.
    "Quando omni flunkus moritati"
    (When all else fails, play dead)

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Irvine CA
    Posts
    1,542,128,037

    Default Re: Nomorobo.com

    Update...

    We're almost done with this and doing final testing of our integration. The option to enable NoMoRobo will be available in vPanel in the very near future.
    Timothy Dick
    Founder/CEO
    VOIPo.com

    Interact with VOIPo: Twitter, Facebook

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •