Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Obi pre-configured Voipo vs Generic

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Central NJ
    Posts
    86

    Default Obi pre-configured Voipo vs Generic

    Is there a difference between configuring my Obi202 as a generic provider vs using the pre-configured Voipo config? I have 2 Voipo lines. Is the pre-configured Voipo touching any settings that the generic config is not?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Irvine CA
    Posts
    1,542,128,037

    Default Re: Obi pre-configured Voipo vs Generic

    Quote Originally Posted by Ansextra View Post
    Is there a difference between configuring my Obi202 as a generic provider vs using the pre-configured Voipo config? I have 2 Voipo lines. Is the pre-configured Voipo touching any settings that the generic config is not?
    No, it's basically the same settings...just pre-populated to make it easier.
    Timothy Dick
    Founder/CEO
    VOIPo.com

    Interact with VOIPo: Twitter, Facebook

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Central NJ
    Posts
    86

    Default Re: Obi pre-configured Voipo vs Generic

    Thank you Tim. That's what I thought but wanted to be sure.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: Obi pre-configured Voipo vs Generic

    Hmm. I'm not getting VM notifications using the VoIPo config from Obitalk. Am I missing something?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Central NJ
    Posts
    86

    Default Re: Obi pre-configured Voipo vs Generic

    Try not using the VOIPO config and entering your information manually. I believe the standard Obi config automatically enables MWI (message waiting indicator). Otherwise you need to go to Obi Expert config -> Voice Service ->SP1 (assuming your device is on SP1) -> Calling Features -> Enable MWIEnable and X_VMWIEnable. To enable them you need to remove the check marks already there in order to make changes. If they are already enabled then you may have other issues.
    Good luck!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: Obi pre-configured Voipo vs Generic

    Thanks - I'll give that a shot.

    For anyone else who goes this route (I got hung up at this step) you need to "uncheck" the "device default" boxes, then submit. Then you can go back and check those options and submit again. I was doing it all at the same time, and it wasn't "taking". I had to do each step on it's own for it to work. Now to go call myself to see if it works... ;-)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: Obi pre-configured Voipo vs Generic

    And, nada.

    I'll have to play around a bit more with it. I get voicemail emailed to me, so it's no big deal. Would be nice to have it working though.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: Obi pre-configured Voipo vs Generic

    Alright...got it sorted out. I had selected "Enable MWIEnable and X_VMWIEnable" along with "Enable MWIEnable2 and X_VMWIEnable2". Selecting Enable MWIEnable2 and X_VMWIEnable2" broke it. :-)

    Disabled those and everything appears to be working.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Central NJ
    Posts
    86

    Default Re: Obi pre-configured Voipo vs Generic

    Yes, Enable MWIEnable2 and X_VMWIEnable2 are not checked on my setup nor did I suggest checking them...

    Glad to hear everything is working though...

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: Obi pre-configured Voipo vs Generic

    No you sure didn't. I just channeled Commander Clicky and went to town. Documented my stupidity in the hopes that others don't follow in my footsteps. ;-)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •